PLEASE READ MORE ABOUT OUR COVID PROTOCOLS

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Vascular Surgery Associates, LLC

Vascular Surgery, Wound Care, and Podiatry located throughout Maryland

84 total reviews

Vascular Surgery Associates, LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vascular Surgery Associates, LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria S.
Submitted 09/10/22
Care was good, although delayed by another emergency
Donald F.
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Gonze was very thorough, and I gained great confidence in him. His questions were direct and probing to ensure that any and all issues were being addressed. I feel so much better that an expert doctor evaluated my conditions and symptoms and had a very frank conversation with me. Very pleased and satisfied all questions were addressed and answered.
Molly B.
Submitted 09/09/22
My apt was over an hour late but nice Dr Buikians apologized immediately and I understand things go awry. I was surprised though to receive a very large bill from my insurance after the varicose veins procedure. At another co silt with another surgeon, all of the insurance info was covered ahead of time with a Nurse Practitioner and the projected fees with insurance coverage discussed. I am very impressed by your office and the staff but did not expect this procedure to cost me $1200! I did not budget for that as the other Vascular surgeon I saw led me to believe it would almost be fully covered. I’m very happy with the results, I just wish I had been forewarned of the cost.
Debbie W.
Submitted 08/22/22
Dr Girotti was very informative about the blockage in my leg and how he is going to help me. I am looking forward to having this surgery. Everyone in his office was very nice and welcoming. The tech that did the testing in the Bel air office made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely refer people to this practice
K R.
Submitted 08/22/22
Dr. Protack was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He took the time to ensure I understood everything related to my situation. I was very pleased.
Valerie P.
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Elmarsafi was a referral from my PCP. An issue I knew that needed to be addressed. The entire staff were extremely warm and friendly, which is rare in the times we now live. I am extremely grateful for Dr. Elmarsafi gentleness and thorough observation - he made me feel so at ease with the procedure. I look forward to my follow-up visit. Blessings to the Westminster Team. Valerie
Paul H.
Submitted 08/10/22
very professional and informative visit.
HELEN D.
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr Mackrell did a thorough explanation of my mom's results. He was very clear and sensitive to her inability to hear. Great sensibility!
Luz U.
Submitted 07/20/22
Professional and great service
Mary M.
Submitted 07/06/22
Appointment was for 3 month follow up and as always Dr. Freiburg was great ! He is kind, listens to you, answers all questions, explains all test results,etc. I'm so grateful for his excellent care. All the staff at his Westminster office are so pleasant and the best at what they do ! I appreciate them all.
Nancy M.
Submitted 07/02/22
Everyone is very friendly.
Raul S.
Submitted 06/29/22
From the moment we walked through the door the Staff was so attentive, they made us feel at ease. The Nursing Staff-Michelle, Kam, Patricia are Amazing, caring and reassuring. But Dr. Protack needs a Medal! He is one of the most COMPASSIONATE Doctors we have had the pleasure to meet!!
Wanda S.
Submitted 06/13/22
Everyone from start to finish were very professional. Dr. Gonze was very informative. Love his bedside manner. Procedure went great
Kelly P.
Submitted 06/09/22
Awesome!!!! The nurse with the "big ego" was great and on her game.Dr. Elmarsafi was amazing he made me feel really comfortable and really knows his stuff.And was super nice.
Susan W.
Submitted 06/06/22
great and very professional
Barbara K.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr Biuckians is my favorite in the Vascular Surgery group. He always takes time to answer all your questions. Excellent surgeon!
Vincent S.
Submitted 06/03/22
Everything was excellent
Harriott B.
Submitted 05/28/22
No wait and very thorough exam and explanation of what the next steps should be with my treatment. Ofc personnel were friendly and easy to talk too.
Tim C.
Submitted 05/23/22
Check up regarding AAA condition. Detailed scans/screening & overview by Dr. Osgood. Pleased with staffs professionalism & courtesy.
Laura W.
Submitted 05/21/22
Very pleased