PLEASE READ MORE ABOUT OUR COVID PROTOCOLS

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Vascular Surgery Associates, LLC

Vascular Surgery, Wound Care, and Podiatry located throughout Maryland and Newark, DE

4.85/5 Star Rating
94 total reviews

Vascular Surgery Associates, LLC always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vascular Surgery Associates, LLC below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bill O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/23
Very informative and to the point!
Daniel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Sonogram was done on the 10th. Results were the on the 11th. Next appointment is in July 2023
Debra O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Doctor Elmassaf was great and explained everything to me that was going on with my feet. He has a great bedside manner and answered all my questions. I went back the next month to get ultrasound of my legs and the girl that performed it was great and explained everything she was going to do and made me comfortable because I was very worried about PAD I see the doctor next month and I am looking forward to seeing what he says about the ultrasound and if I have had progress in my toes from fungus. I am very happy my primary care doctor sent me to him. Thanks so much.
Gertrude G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
I have been going to Dr Mackerel for many years, I never knew that doctors like this still existed he is one of the kindest people that I know. He cares about everyone and everything. I have been truly blessed being able to have him as my doctor. He is doing Gods work I love him and I pray that God will bless him.
Clete G.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
Xxxxx
Judith P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Very satisfied
Joanna B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/23
Preliminary exams were fine. Had another medical issue to take care of first.
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Very personable. Listened to my concerns.
Lillian C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Very professional and caring. He made me feel comfortable and confident with him and his team during both procedures and loved the treatment at the same day surgical site.
Shirley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/23
Was very pleased, everything went well. Thank you.
Maria S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/22
Care was good, although delayed by another emergency
Donald F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
Dr. Gonze was very thorough, and I gained great confidence in him. His questions were direct and probing to ensure that any and all issues were being addressed. I feel so much better that an expert doctor evaluated my conditions and symptoms and had a very frank conversation with me. Very pleased and satisfied all questions were addressed and answered.
Molly B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/22
My apt was over an hour late but nice Dr Buikians apologized immediately and I understand things go awry. I was surprised though to receive a very large bill from my insurance after the varicose veins procedure. At another co silt with another surgeon, all of the insurance info was covered ahead of time with a Nurse Practitioner and the projected fees with insurance coverage discussed. I am very impressed by your office and the staff but did not expect this procedure to cost me $1200! I did not budget for that as the other Vascular surgeon I saw led me to believe it would almost be fully covered. I’m very happy with the results, I just wish I had been forewarned of the cost.
Debbie W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Dr Girotti was very informative about the blockage in my leg and how he is going to help me. I am looking forward to having this surgery. Everyone in his office was very nice and welcoming. The tech that did the testing in the Bel air office made me feel very comfortable. I will definitely refer people to this practice
K R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/22/22
Dr. Protack was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He took the time to ensure I understood everything related to my situation. I was very pleased.
Valerie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Elmarsafi was a referral from my PCP. An issue I knew that needed to be addressed. The entire staff were extremely warm and friendly, which is rare in the times we now live. I am extremely grateful for Dr. Elmarsafi gentleness and thorough observation - he made me feel so at ease with the procedure. I look forward to my follow-up visit. Blessings to the Westminster Team. Valerie
Paul H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
very professional and informative visit.
HELEN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Dr Mackrell did a thorough explanation of my mom's results. He was very clear and sensitive to her inability to hear. Great sensibility!
Luz U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Professional and great service
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/22
Appointment was for 3 month follow up and as always Dr. Freiburg was great ! He is kind, listens to you, answers all questions, explains all test results,etc. I'm so grateful for his excellent care. All the staff at his Westminster office are so pleasant and the best at what they do ! I appreciate them all.